Christian McBride's
New Jawn

If there’s one thing the acclaimed bassist knows, it’s that when it comes to grit there’s no better resource to draw from than his own hometown, Philadelphia. So, McBride turned to one of the city’s most beloved colloquialisms to christen his latest project, Christian McBride’s New Jawn. The title is a slang term, an all-purpose term for a person, place or thing. The disc’s lineup includes Marcus Strickland - saxophone, Josh Evans - trumpet and Nasheet Waits - drums.On the band’s eponymous debut, i The disc ncludes 9 originals written by bandmembers and one composition by Wayne Shorter.

Read More....___Buy Now___Download Now

Fundamentals of Jazz Bass and Beyond at
Visit to learn about my extensive online course, Fundamentals of Jazz Bass and Beyond. Read More....
Copyright 2019 Christian McBride
Designed & maintained by Jack Frisch____Photos by Andrew Lepley